Llanidloes Bowliing Club


Welcome to the Llanidloes Bowling Club

Llangurig Road, Llaniodloes. SY18 6EX

Llanidloes Bowliing Club










Lawn Bowls seems so petty now.

We support you


Bowling Latest News

Well done Tony, Julie and Sharon for winning the E.C. Stephens Tripples

Hooson Cup Update

Just over half way through and there are 4 women and 6 men members filling the top 10 places.

Plenty to play for.



Paul Hughes Memorial Fours

Llanidloes Bowling Club on Saturday 13th August

Mixed Competition (Any Combination).

£20 entry per Rink.

Closing Date Wednesday 10th August

Entries to Lee Morris (Email leehoracemorris@gmail.com) (Tel 07958636830)

Prize Money £300 - Winner Takes All

Full Draw will appear here when known


Established way back in 1913/14, or earlier, Llanidloes Bowling club is situated near the the river Severn in the historic town of Llanidloes on the main A470 North to South Wales Trunk road. To the South visitors will find the 72 square miles of stunning landscapes of the Elan Vally. The East follows the Severn valley to Newtown, Welspool and beyond. The West takes you past the river Wye and onto the sea at Aberystwyth. To the North stands the magnificent Pymlymon mountain, the source of both the rivers Wye and the Severn. The area is surrounded by mining history which includes the Van Lead mines and The Bryntail Lead and Zinc mine.

Llanidloes Bowling Club host plenty of in-house competitions including Singles, Pairs, Mixed Pairs, Tripples and Rinks as well being affiliated to the Welsh Bowling Association, the Welsh Women's Bowling Association, the Montgomeryshire and District Bowling Association and the Mid Wales Women's Bowling Association who run the County leagues and other competitions.

Most importantly Llanidloes Bowling Club members welcome all newcomers with open arms and will make them feel at home. The club house has Male and Female changing facilities and a members bar. Amongst club members there are several bowlers who will happily spend time with new players offering advice about bowling and the equipment used.

The new indoor season is now well underway with Llanidloes teams playing in various competitions including Tuesday Vets, The Thursday morning group and a Sunday morning group which begn on Sunday 31st October 2021. Click these links to follow the Tuesday group and the Sunday group

The bowling green at Llanidloes has once again been stripped of grass, redressed and seeded to be ready for the 2022/23 season. We are all looking forward to a quality green and plenty of healthy competition.


Alec Davies Beryl Crone Carol Crowther Glenda Jones Les Till Martin Crowther Sharon Greere Adrian (Blancmange) Thomas Alan Addison Ben Owen Graham (The Fire) Morris Austin Pugh Jaquie Jones
Blane Miles Brian Entwistle Caroline Jones Charles Stevens Chris Smart Andy Williams Coris Evans Dilwyn Woosnam Dot Armitage Andrew Smart Emrys Owen Gordon Evans Grace Davies
Julie Jones Jonathan Evans Phil (The Greek) Evans Wendy George Joyce Townsend Lee Morris Tom Jerman May Lewis Rob Brunt Naomi John Armitage Rachel Brunt

Ryan Greere

John Townsend   Nigel Jones   Tony Jones Lynne Entwistle Sue Till Pat Gittings Mike (The Bike) Jones   Terence Jones   Pip Evans

Those playing in the first roll up of the 2022 season were:-

Mike Jones, Glenda Jones, Lee Morris, Graham Morris ( New Life Member ) Phil Evans, Ryan Geere, Andrew Smart, Julie Jones, Pam Mills, Les Till, Sue Till, Sharon Geere, Mary Williams, Austin Pugh, John Armitage, Andy Williams, Gareth manuel, Bernard and Robin Williams ( Guests ) Rob Brunt, Martin Crowther, John Townsend, Joyce Townsend, Beryl Crone, Coris Evans, Brian Entwistle, Llynne Entwistle, Naomi Evans and Tom Jerman.

Index - Indoors - Bowls Rules - Calendar - Contact - Newsletter - Member Profile - Etiquette - Links - History - Fixtures - Gallery - Committee


Web Master Andy williams

Logo redraw - Bernard Mayne Williams

The club is located on Llangurig Road to the south of the town.
Nearest postcode: SY18 6EX. Click here for a google map.